openbox cvs update

May 24, 2006

I have recently added smoon's gtk color grabbing patch to my PKGBUILD so if you want to test it you can get it here , i will probably update the aur pkg with this new gtk enabled one if it all goes well.

4 Responses to “openbox cvs update”

  1. Orestis Says:

    Just made a package off the PKGBUILD in aur. Very nice ! However, you might want to include symbolic links in /usr/lib for libobrender.so.0.2.1 and libobparser.so.0.2.1, as obconf (from arch repositories) searches for libobrender.so.1 and libobparser.so.1) .

  2. GlobalHavok Says:

    I just updated my old cvs build (custom with the splitgradient and hidemenuheader patch. So I’m not sure if it was the gtk patch or not, but now my borderless terminal and my conky windows all have black borders around the window. This kind of ruins the transparency. Is there a setting I am missing?

  3. smoon Says:

    Ahoi there!

    I updated your PKGBUILD to use patchy.patch from mulberry instead of the two separate patches for hidemenuheader and the split gradients. As well I updated the GTK patch which fixes a bug and added symlinks for libobrender.so.1 and libobparser.so.1 for obconf 😉

    You can get it at http://nooms.de/up/openbox/openbox-cvs.tar.gz

  4. ingvildr Says:

    thanks for the fixes smoon, i have been swamped in work of late and haven’t been on in a while.


Leave a Reply

